Tenet Announces 2017 Grassroots Champion and Tenet-PAC Hospital Leadership Award Recipient

Our People
Each year, Tenet recognizes exceptional leaders with the Tenet Grassroots Champion Award and the Tenet-PAC Hospital Leadership Award.  

This year’s 2017 Tenet Grassroots Champion is Frank Molinaro, Arizona Group CEO. In 2017, Frank and Arizona hospital leaders led vital efforts to mitigate harm that would have been caused by repealing the Affordable Care Act through constant discussions with Arizona Governor Doug Ducey and U.S. Senator John McCain, along with other key stakeholders. 

In Arizona and on Capitol Hill, Frank and other Arizona leaders discussed the ramifications of legislative proposals that would have caused Arizona’s uninsured rate to rise, harming hospitals and the State’s budget and economy. 

“Frank and several Arizona colleagues cut through the political rhetoric to demonstrate the very real impact of decisions on Arizona hospitals, employees, patients and the economy,” said Corey Davison, Tenet's Vice President of Government Relations. “Those discussions deepened Tenet’s reputation as a source of valuable and transparent information for the Governor, Congressional delegation, and for state legislators in Phoenix that continued to prove highly valuable in 2018.”

Tenet-PAC – Tenet’s Political Action Committee – is completely voluntary and funded by personal contributions from management-level employees. In 2017, our Michigan employees participated at the highest rate of any state. The Tenet-PAC Hospital Leadership Award recipient is Dr. Tony Tedeschi, Group CEO for states including Michigan.

Tenet is an established leader in grassroots advocacy and political giving within the hospital industry. Earlier this year, Tenet received the 2017 William “Bill” Hoffman, Jr. Grassroots Champion Award through the Federation of American Hospitals – an award Tenet has received in six of the last nine years. In two of the last eight years and most recently in 2016, Tenet also received the Federation’s FedPAC Leadership Award.